Wassom’s Marketing Wisdom

  • Julie Wassom

  • Twitter Updates

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 90 other subscribers

Ask Julie

Posted by juliewassom on June 26, 2012

Question: When you advertise your business on your vehicle using painted-on information or magnetic signs, is your business liable in the chance you are involved in an accident?

Answer: I checked with our auto insurance agent from Allstate Insurance, who indicated that insurance follows ownership of the vehicle, meaning the name on the title and registration. He compared advertising on a personally- owned vehicle to putting a bumper sticker on it; saying it does not matter for insurance purposes.

I recommend you check with your own auto insurance agent. If the way is clear, remember that with well- done labeling, your vehicle can serve as a rolling billboard ad for your business!

Julie Wassom
“The Speaker Whose Message Means Business”
Marketing and Sales Speaker/Consultant/Author
Call me: 303-693-2306
Fax me: 303-617-6422
E-me: julie@juliewassom.com
See me: www.juliewassom.com

Leave a comment